Una Bonita Vida

a beautiful life filled with beautiful people

Whats been going on December 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — lindseydrigg @ 2:11 am

Okay, I know its been a long time. My sister in law has recently moved in with us. She is going through a lot of things in her life right now. It is so weird being the mother figure to her. Taking her to school in the morning, picking her up, telling her to clean her room, making sure that her homework is done and still trying so hard to be her cool sister in law that she can tell anything to. She has gone through more in her life than a lot of people will go through in a life-time. I truly want all the best for her almost like my own child. A few people have been teasing me by saying things like are you sure you can do this? Can you Lindsey Driggers be the one to help her see the way through all this? I know I was a crazy kid, but i think it really helps because I know more than enough to get her on a good road. I myself have done a complete 180 and realized what is really important. I will post a picture of us soon. My stupid camera is broken again.

Layla had her two year old birthday party last Saturday. She had a princess party. We changed it the last second because all the sudden she has a crazy obsession over Belle (Beauty and the Beast). It’s cute sometimes, but the other times we cant even leave the house until we find one of her princesses. She is talking so much better now. It’s funny cause Ben used to be able to boss her around and now shes like oh no you didn’t. She yells at him, she hasn’t mastered that yet so it’s kind of a slur and a really loud one at that. I am so glad that they have each-other and to be so close like they are. One minute they are kissing and watching Noggin and the next they are on top of each-other punching and biting like there is no tomorrow. I love my kids and my new family of five and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

 

3 Responses to “Whats been going on”

  1. Staci Says:

    What a sacraficial thing to do (helping out your SIL). I’m so proud of you! I know that you’ll be able to guide her back to the right path!

  2. Shauna Says:

    I believe that experiences really do give us a lot of pull from when we are helping others make better choices. I think that kids “these days” look a little more to the fact that you have been there before than they do at the fact that you dont have any idea what they are talking about. That is really long winded – whatever! And I said “these days.” Who says that except for 85 year old grandmothers?

    Good luck with your SIL. Layla is adorable and she is a mirror image of you!

    Shauna

  3. Juli Beth Says:

    Lindsey, I am sooooooooooo proud of you!!! You are so sweet, thoughtful, and a fabulous mother. I am happy to see who you have become. I am so excited for you that you have been given this opportunity to use your past experiences to bless your sister-in-law and help her through some tough times. AND, I can’t believe that ANYONE would EVER say ANYTHING about you not being able to do this because of your past!!!! SHAME ON WHOEVER SAID THAT TO YOU!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

